Thinking Magically™ | Why Magicians Love Assistance (And You Should, Too!)

Make friends with the angels, who though invisible are always with you.
Often invoke them, constantly praise them, and make good use of
their help and assistance in all your temporal and spiritual affairs.
– Saint Francis de Sales

As Magicians, we all need a support system. Assistants who help make the Magic happen. Since Tuesday of last week, I’ve been engaged in federal trial in Los Angeles.

The commute has been challenging.

The time parameters have tested my personal bandwidth.

It’s been a roller-coaster to say the least.

During times like these when you get tested, who are the people who make up your support system?

I have many people I turn to, rely upon, and trust for their perspective, love, and cheerleading abilities.

I think it’s important for you to see just two of the ways I was braced and buttressed in taking on my opponents for the last week. Take these as examples of how you can work with your own support system to make your Magic even stronger, significant, and results-oriented than ever before.

First, my darling wife, Carolyn, packed me snacks and lunch while I went off to do battle. She knows the warrior mindset that I get into. She gifted me that space and even periodically wrote little notes that I would find once I was at the courthouse. Here’s a note that she left for me to find . . . (Note: Laurel is one of my associates who was helping with the trial.)

I love you today.

Share your cookies with your friend Laurel today. 🙂

Be nice and make friends . . .

Don’t make faces at the mean people.

Enjoy the show!!!

You can imagine what this did for me when I found it!!!

What little gifts of Magic are presented to you each day that you might otherwise be overlooking?

Second, Gerry Katzman doesn’t even know that the Magic he planted awhile ago grew into something I rely upon all the time. Gerry contacted me after he saw one of my lectures and asked if I would go to lunch with him. At lunch, Gerry gifted me with a tool – something called Vocalzone. They are throat lozenges that he swore by. And they are MARVELOUS!!!! I used them before giving my Opening Statement and Closing Argument.

What are you doing to carefully construct your magical toolkit – the items that you carry with you – that ensures success?

Vocalzone is available on Amazon for international shipping at:

http://www.amazon.com/Vocalzone-Throat-24-Pastilles-24pasti/dp/B0006NXQF2

However, Carolyn is already taken. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

May the Magic be with you! Always.

One More Thing . . . would you like to start getting more results, more happiness, and more success? Take a look at my new coaching options by going here >>> http://www.thinkingmagically.com/coaching

Remember, you can also continue this conversation by subscribing to my blog at http://thinkingmagically.com or you joining me on any of the major social media sites to take this discussion to an even deeper level.

© 2016 by Scott Grossberg. All Rights Reserved. thinkingmagically.com
Leave a Reply

