Thinking Magically™ | Mastering Your Energy

“If we are creating ourselves all the time,
then it is never too late to begin creating the bodies we want
instead of the ones we mistakenly assume we are stuck with.”
– Deepak Chopra

As we move into the new year, I thought it might be of immense use to you if we discuss a few of the things I do to master my doing. For me, there are only three things you really need to master to get the success and happiness you desire; namely, Master Your Magic, Master Your Audience, and Master Your Doing. Normally, in these articles I talk a lot about the first two. It’s time we talk about your “doing.” That begins, of course, with the understanding that none of this makes any sense at all unless you’re going to take the time to ensure you’re ultimately around to enjoy what you’ve been spending all this time, energy, emotion, and perhaps money manifesting.

So, today, I’m going to give you a brief outline of the exercises I do nearly every day! You don’t have to do what I do. In fact, you shouldn’t attempt some of these without checking with your doctor, first, or doing an internal check on what you can actually do without hurting or injuring yourself. Rather, use what I’m about to outline for you as an inspiration for you to create your own workout routine.

Ultimately, this is all about you creating a ritual and habit of physical success!

One more thing before we start: the following outline of exercises does not take into account your food intake. That’s a whole different discussion.

SCOTT’S WORKOUT ROUTINE

My entire workout routine was carefully assembled and originally designed for me to lose weight. Ultimately, I lost 75 pounds. The routine is now used to maintain my weight set-point.

Walking

Naturally, the primary exercise for me is my daily Walking Meditation. I go 2.33 miles and 35-36 minutes (while listening to my magical soundtracks and using the breathing system outlined in my book to increase my metabolic rate). Notice I said “walking.” That being said, it’s not a leisurely stroll. I average 3.8 miles per hour.


RELATED ARTICLE: The Most Effective Way to Change Your Life (3 Minutes at a Time)

https://scottgrossberg.wordpress.com/2015/07/12/thinking-magically-the-most-effective-way-to-change-your-life-3-minutes-at-a-time/


When my body tells me it needs it, I will periodically run most of the way instead.

If you need to focus on just one exercise, you might consider these articles:

DAILY WALK IS LIKE A MAGIC PILL
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/health/news/11088653/Daily-walk-is-like-a-magic-pill-to-slow-ageing.html

http://www.express.co.uk/life-style/health/509287/Magic-Pill-effect-walking-30-minutes-a-day

Pushups/Planks

Okay. Don’t freak out. I do 100 pushups a day. They’re good for us. Yes, they can hurt like hell when done correctly and at first. 100 pushups can seem daunting. Not to worry, you’ll work up to this goal.

Here’s a website that will assist you:
http://hundredpushups.com/

Alternatively, you might consider planks to strengthen your core. I generally have a combination of moves that alternates between pushups and planks.

Here’s a website for your plank form:
http://www.mensfitness.com/weight-loss/burn-fat-fast/how-to-do-a-plank-a-single-move-for-stronger-abs

Of course, I don’t settle for the standard plank. Most of the time, I’m using one of these alternatives:
http://abmachinesguide.com/plank-exercise-variations-routines/

Squats

Nothing special variation here. Just 100 bodyweight squats.

Here’s a great video for you:
http://abmachinesguide.com/plank-exercise-variations-routines/

Sit-ups

I need to warn you here . . . I’ve had two hernia repair surgeries from abusing my sit-up routine. I’m one of those guys who pushes my workouts to the extreme. Please treat all your exercising with care and your body with respect. It was a hard lesson for me to learn.

I do 100 sit-ups a day. Usually, I’ll sit on a stability ball.

Here’s a video for you:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CAWE87eRD6c

My sit-up routine is comprise of the following:

• 20 reps with boxing hooks (punching to the side – right punch on the way up, left punch on the way down)
• 5 reps with boxing upper cuts (punching up – right punch on the way up, left punch on the way down)
• 20 reps with boxing hooks (punching to the side – left punch on the way up, right punch on the way down)
• 5 reps with boxing upper cuts (punching up – left punch on the way up, right punch on the way down)

Then repeat the sequence.

Those are my standards workout routines. I will also periodically throw in some TRX suspension training as the mood strikes me. Here’s a look at what I’m talking about:
https://www.trxtraining.com/

You’ll notice that I haven’t mentioned Yoga as part of my workout routine. That’s because this could be an entirely separate article. Suffice to say that I tend towards Power Yoga and can highly recommend the following videos if you’re interested:

Bob Harper’s Yoga for the Warrior
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00429C1VQ

Mark Blanchard’s Progressive Power Yoga (3 DVD set)
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B002D3DYKA

Remember, this article isn’t intended for you to copy what I’m doing. It’s meant to serve as an inspiration for you to craft your own workout routine that will serve you well. The goal, of course, is for you to start moving better, feeling better, and having more energy so you can actually enjoy your Magic to its fullest!

The-Most-Magical-Secret-Cover-3dOne More Thing . . . would you like to learn more about Walking Mediation and my breathing exercises? If so, then consider reading The Most Magical Secret – 4 Weeks to an Ecstatic Life. You can order my new book right now through Amazon  >>> http://www.amazon.com/dp/0692420010

Remember, you can also continue this conversation by subscribing to my blog at http://thinkingmagically.com or you joining me on any of the major social media sites to take this discussion to an even deeper level.

© 2016 by Scott Grossberg. All Rights Reserved. thinkingmagically.com
Leave a Reply

