Thinking Magically™ | One of the Most Important Things I Did While Writing My Book

There is nothing to writing.
All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed.
– Ernest Hemingway

This is a very exciting time. I’ve gotten the proof for my new book, The Most Magical Secret – 4 Weeks to an Ecstatic Life, and I’m delighted with how this project is manifesting. Right now, it’s going to be published in both softbound and ebook versions. I believe an audio version will be released, as well.

The really terrific thing about writing this particular book has been the exchange I’ve had with some truly amazing, creative, and incredibly supportive people. But, let me digress for a moment so this all makes more sense.

The Most Magical Secret is all about determining your goals and then making them happen. When I decided to write this book, I decided that I wanted some incredible people to help support it. I’ve written before that Magic happens when you do something, not when you merely think about it. So, I chose to “do” and demonstrate for readers what creating Magic is really all about. There were a few people I already knew and whom I wanted to be part of this project. There were others I had no prior contact with but, because I was a fan of their work, thought that they, too, would be a marvelous fit because of their own books and teachings.

Far too often, we have dreams—grand or otherwise—and then we don’t act on them for fear we will look silly, be denied, or be asked a question we can’t or would prefer not to answer.

Come on, folks. What’s the worse that can happen?

If you don’t take action and ask for what you want, you’re likely going to keep on living your dreams out in your head rather than enjoying those dreams in the real world.

And so, I did my research, found contact information for the people I didn’t already know how to reach, and simply wrote them about my new book. I explained the passion I had. I explained how I wanted to bring Magic back into the world. I explained how I wanted people to have more confidence, feel more delight, and be consumed with a passion for living. Heroes of mine whom I never thought I would have real contact with wrote me back with congratulatory votes of confidence. You’ll get to see some of what they had to say in the first few pages of the book.

But, this isn’t about what they had to say. I’m writing this to let you know that the method I used for making contact with people could have been a book all by itself. I’m living proof that you just have to reach out to others so that they can then reach back to you. I know you might think otherwise, but you’re a best kept secret from the rest of the world. You have to let them know you’re out there.

John Lennon once wrote, “A dream you dream alone is only a dream. A dream you dream together is reality.” And Friedrich Nietzsche wrote, “Invisible threads are the strongest ties.” The great thing about writing this book is that I have been able to connect with others who dream the same dreams as me and, thus, we now have invisible threads that bind us. There’s nothing quite like a passion project to force you to have the confidence to make the connections that are needed to bring that project to fruition.

Most of us aren’t born confident. Most people have relationships with others that are isolated and sporadic, at best. We don’t want to put ourselves out there where we appear vulnerable. I’m here to tell you that constantly successful magicians don’t have time for such nonsense. From here on out, I dare you to extend yourself and interact with as many people as you can. I challenge you to make connections on purpose not perchance.

Once you start reaching out to others, you’re going to find that, in doing so, you’ve discovered a new form of happiness. In fact, you probably spend precious little time right now doing what actually makes you happy. The key to happiness is, in part, found by focusing your energy and creating new relationships. There’s an old saying, “Variety is the spice of life.” Nothing keeps life quite as interesting as connecting with others.

The-Most-Magical-Secret-Cover-3dOne More Thing . . . The Most Magical Secret – 4 Weeks to an Ecstatic Life comes out soon. Curious to find out more? I hope so. It’s about creating real Magic in your life. How you can finally know what you want and get it! It’s about designing and enjoying a habit of success. The world needs your Magic. And it turns out that it’s simple to achieve, if you know what to do. Are you ready for a more enchanting life? If you want to find out more, I’d love to send you free updates and fun information as we get closer to the publication date. To receive your very own Most Magical Secret updates and be notified when it goes on sale, click here >>> http://eepurl.com/bk5uO1

I would love to continue the conversation with you by you subscribing at http://thinkingmagically.com or you joining me on any of the major social media sites to take this discussion to an even deeper level.

© 2015 by Scott Grossberg. All Rights Reserved. thinkingmagically.com
2 thoughts on “Thinking Magically™ | One of the Most Important Things I Did While Writing My Book

Leave a Reply

